Singapore Energizer NightTrail 2012

Just what I needed after the nightmare of the previous week.

It was different from my expectations, but it was a great race and great fun.

Undulating, 18KM through the ‘jungle’ it was great.

Only complaint was that I expected mud and got a lot of gravel.  There was some mud though (oh yeah!)

But my Singapore running friends promise to introduce me to some real muddy jungle trails and I can’t wait!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Water stops were frequent, even toilets at the water stops.  The volunteers were super-enthusiastic.

If pressed, the only issue was pushing past back markers in the last 2KM, but it was tolerable.

Nothing like the chokepoints in some HK races.

If you can join it in 2013, I heartily recommend it.

Try and keep me away!

Check it out at http://www.singaporenighttrail.com.sg/

Leave a Reply

