Lower Shing Mun (Better than running around the river)

A while back I went for a nice longish run from Tai Wai up to Lower Shing Mun reservoir.

It was my first trip there so the GPS file is a spaghetti mess. I will go another day an then attach that GPS file to this post.  It was a good hill workout with a nice flat warm up/down there and back to Tai Wai Station.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Follow your nose and you should be able to find it.  there are paths left and right of the reservor.  I went left as far as I could and then back to the right for a good look around.

Overall, it is a good hill run with nice views but it is concrete / bitumen.  To my dismay there were no trails I could find.

Leave a Reply

