Challenging 12 Hours: Burn Out or Laziness?

I ran the Challenging 12 hours on this past Sunday, 4th Nov. By the standards I set myself and by indicators before the day – I had a bad day at the office. I was well capable of doing a time under 7 hours, but I just fely short of motivation. Why? I don’t know. I could easily have posted a time well under 7 hours but ambled in at around 7 1/2.

A change of scenery for me for the next couple of weeks and a vow to run PROPER TRAILS – with a minimum of concrete – and places I have never been before.

See how that goes, an hopefully my head will get back in the right place.

Leave a Reply

